Cruise Ship Wedding

magic_banner image for the Carnival Magic Ship

This Sunday, May 17, 2015, my brother will wed his one and only true love on the Carnival Magic Cruise Ship where they first met in December, 2013.

This is a most joyous occasion that is sure to be the best day of my brother’s life, and I am a proud little sister who is very excited to share in their special day!

carnival_magic_slider1

I wrote a poem for my brother and his bride, which I have also included in my book “A Light in The Sky & Hope in My Heart” – I included this sentimental piece of work because when my brother found his new bride, he found more than just the love of his life…he also found the hope and unconditional love that he was seeking during some dark times in his life. I was inspired to write this for them, and to share it with you and other readers through my book.

Cruise Ship Wedding

A cruise ship wedding right there on the sea,

it is where they first met, and it’s here where their

union of love they will decree.

So they gather their friends and family alike

on the very cruise ship where their first love was sparked,

and on this ship is where their new life will embark!

 Like an island embraced by the sea, we will witness

their union of love when they

pronounce their decree.

 And their hearts will be joined as one,

right here on the Carnival under the sun.

Where the first sparks of love flew,

and we will share their joyous day and

a love that is true!

Then they will set sail to explore the vast ocean

and embark on new adventures in Grand

Cayman, Jamaica, and Cozumel!

The reception will be held on the Lido Deck and will be featuring buffet style finger foods with a Full Top Shelf open bar. Guests who are sailing and non-sailing are able to take part in this special time, and I am very thankful, since we are unable to sail with them!

Here are some pictures that I found through beyondships.com that show the buffet station and seating.

Carnival Magic Lido Desk 5_buffet_station_52-490x364      Carnival Magic 5_buffet_stataion_2-553x413

Carnival Magic 5_buffet_seating_221-275x374

It all looks so very fancy! I also found some great pictures of the spas, swimming pools, whirlpools, shops, children’s areas, bars, lounges, nighttime entertainment,  even the ship’s water park the Carnival Waterworks, the game rooms, guest rooms, and so much more through this website’s tour of the Carnival Magic Ship.

Here is the Beach Pool area (left) and the Tides Pool area (right) and below is a picture of the Carnival Waterworks water park.

Carnival Magic Beach Pool 2_pool_deck_29-497x370Carnival Magic Tides Pool 2_aft_pool11-600x450

Carnival Waterworks 2_waterworks_6_-600x450

For more information about the Carnival Magic or to take the tour, visit Beyond Ships. 

Now, enough about this beautiful ship, and back to my story!

We will be heading out on Saturday morning, stopping off along the way in Houston to visit with my brother and his new bride and then arriving at our hotel in La Marque, Texas. From there, on Sunday morning, we will drive the remaining 23 minutes to reach the pier in Galveston.

My excitement for the trip grows everyday! I am excited to see my brother and his new family and have the chance to visit face-to-face, a rare luxury these days. But I am also equally excited about seeing the Cruise Ship. I have never been on a cruise, unlike my brother, who has been on many, and I am anxious to see it up close and personal!

My youngest daughter says she’ll never go on a cruise, there are whales in the ocean that can swallow you whole, so, she said, no thank you! She even offered suggestions of which older siblings she could stay with while we’re gone! =)

I hope that by the time we can afford to go, she will have changed her mind. I hate experiencing new things without her, it just seems so wrong.

At any rate, while we are on-board the Carnival Magic we will be able to take a look around and enjoy some of the food that the ship offers, hopefully further inspiring my husband’s and my child’s desire to cruise! 

I will be sharing pictures when we return, so keep your eyes open for more!

Until then, happy reading!

Share your thoughts!

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.